Easy learning with example program codes

Object states in Hibernate

A persistent class object can be in one of the following three states:

  1. Transient.
  2. Persistent.
  3. Detached.

1. Transient:

A persistent class object is said to be in transient state if it is not associated with hibernate session.

2. Persistent:

A persistent class object is said to be in transient state if it is associated with hibernate session.

3. Detached:

A persistent object becomes detached object when hibernate session is closed.


//Create the student object. Student object is in trabsient state here.
Student student = new Student();
//Setting the object properties.
student.setClassName("MCA final");
//Get the session object.
Session session = HibernateUtil.getSessionFactory().openSession();
//Start hibernate transaction.
//Persist the student object. Student object is in persistence state here.;
//Commit hibernate transaction.
//Close the hibernate session.
// Student object is in detached state here 
//if we want to do any operation on it.

Next Topic: Hibernate mapping file with example.
Previous Topic: Persistent class with example.

Related Topics:

How to build java project using ant in eclipse?
JAXB marshalling – convert java object to xml example.
How to create pdf file in java using iText jar?
Generics class example.
OGNL in struts 2.
Hibernate One-to-One Mapping using xml.
Send inline image in email using JavaMail API.
Quartz 2 JobListener example.


Sign Up/ Sign In
Ask a Question

Copyright © 2018 CodesJava Protection Status SiteMap Reference: Java Wiki